Space Rock Productions

Record Label



ALBINÖ RHINO - Return To The Core


Release Date: 3rd March 2023



ltd. edt. 305 copies total

- 152x black

- 153x silver

160g - hand numbered

Side A:
1. Return To The Core PT1  (15:31)

Side B:
2. Return To The Core PT2  (20:14)

order here  Hamburg-Germany / black  or  silver


ltd. edt. 200 copies, digisleeve, hand numbered

1. Return To The Core (35:35)

order here  Hamburg-Germany

Albinö Rhino are a psychedelic doom rock trio from Helsinki, Finland.

The band has released 2 albums and various EPs over the years. They recorded this amazing 35min continuous

piece after jamming it at the practice room mostly improvised for years, in between the heavier pieces that

Albinö Rhino is known for and jumped to the studio when the arrangement felt right. One of the parts is written

just one day before entering the beautiful Suomenlinnan Studio with the talented sound wizard Ilari Larjosto.

The album was recorded live in one day with some additional overdubs recorded later at Helsinki Music Studio,

where the album was also mixed.  The opus was mastered at Virtalähde Mastering.

Dr Space, Olli Laamanen & Mikko Heikinpoika added their magic when the core was built. The piece moves from

acoustic spacey music to heavy desert rock and doom with ease and grace and has an amazing flow to create

one hell of a good psychedelic ride.

The players on this album:

Kimmo Tyni (guitar, moog, vocals)

VH (bass, vocals)

Viljami Väre (drums)


Scott Heller (modular synths)

Mikko Heikinpoika (overtone vocals on the outro)

Olli Laamanen (roland system 100)

Artwork by Viljami Väre

Layout by David Graham